Ajimobi to Renew Transition Committee Tenure for 3 Another Months

There are serious indications that the Executive Governor of Oyo State, Senator Abiola Ajimobi would renew and replace the three unappointable chairmen nominees to fill their vacant positions.

Image result for ajimobi

Despite a twist to an earlier “no tenure extension” promise by the Oyo State governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, the tenure of caretaker chairmen for the 33 local governments and other Local Council Development Areas in the state is set to be renewed for another three months.

The tenure of the incumbent caretaker chairmen expires next Thursday, July 6, 2017 and from all indications, the Ajimobi’s administration is not ready to hold fresh election sparking speculations that the governor has made up his mind to extend caretaker committees in the local councils for the for another time since 2011.


Get more stories like this on Twitter & Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: